Thanks, Surf Taco. I Guess I’ll Keep Eating Your Nachos.

Yesterday I wrote this and today I received this e-mail message:
Heather-
I apologize for the Tri-City ad.  Their was miscommunication between me & our ad agency.   There is a new ad out this week highlighting our new menu.  we are a lifestyle brand; beach, surf, bathing suits, volleyball, and promote an active lifestyle.  I appreciate your feedback.
Rob
Surf Taco
Thanks, Rob. While it’s tacitly understood that sexist images are here to stay (though I am heartened that he wrote “bathing suits” not “bikinis”), at least you let me know that you know it was a hack move to showcase tits and pussy to move tacos. I’ll take it.
Leave a Reply

